Random Access Unplugged

Barry Romberg's RANDOM ACCESS group has been through a few different and distinct configurations over the past seven years. Some of the accolades over the last while include Winner at the National Jazz Awards in 2008 for Best Electric Group and a Juno Nominee for Best Contemporary Jazz Recording in 2009. The new group is an 'all acoustic' outing featuring; Kirk Macdonald, Kevin Turcotte, Robi Botos and Neil Swainson playing some standard Random Access material and some new compositions written for the quintet.

Barry Romberg - drums
Kirk MacDonald-saxophones
Kevin Turcotte-trumpet
Neil Swainson-bass
Geoff Young -guitar

The Next Wave Series is produced in collaboration with the Music Gallery and AIMToronto, Toronto's premier collective of creative, improvising musicians.

Looking for more information including sound and video clips? Check out The Artistic Director's Guide to the Festival.

Site by GoodWeb & plousia